Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

I'm confused can somebody help?

Is the "ONLY ARTIST" sight gone?
I type in www.onlyartist.com and a page comes up about auditioning dancers for American Idol "AJ".
Am I typing in the wrong url?


( 8 comments — Leave a comment )
Aug. 2nd, 2003 09:59 am (UTC)
You know what? I just clicked my old link and got the same thing. I wonder what happened. Maybe the album release forced that material off the site and this is something to hold it's place?

I was always thought that the site was a bit of coersion anyway. Old Chasez putting direct pressure to the jugular of JIVE so they would stop dragging their feet on his album. Smart boy. ;-)
Aug. 2nd, 2003 10:11 am (UTC)
Did you ever go to www.jcchasez.com?

The times I did the page had a picture of his eyes right smack in the middle of the screen. And if you had your cursor on it, it looked like grain and scratched, like an old film, animated over it.

I went there today too after finding OA gone and it's gone. Just a solid black screen.

Things are indeed brewing.

Aug. 3rd, 2003 06:50 pm (UTC)
The pretty eyes are back tonight... the page's script has that Shockwave piece titled "temporary intro" which makes me smile. And they also have this...

Aug. 3rd, 2003 10:50 pm (UTC)

Thanks so much for letting me know.

This build up to his drop date is exciting.
His marketing people really know what they're doing.
Aug. 4th, 2003 09:04 pm (UTC)
Now, we're probably not going to see anything at all in stores until October, right? Single drop date notwithstanding?
Aug. 2nd, 2003 10:39 am (UTC)
Doing a whois search at Network Solutions, I found, IIRC, the same registration info for onlyartist that's been there since February.

Anybody brave enough to email Fred?


Onlyartist.com Inc (NWGRFZOZZD)
P.O.Box 160935
Altamonte Springs, FL 32716


Administrative Contact:
K., Fred (KBLNQWFACI) fred@onlyartist.com
P.O.BOX 160935
Altamonte Springs, FL 32716
407-981-8400 fax: 123 123 1234
Technical Contact:
Network Solutions, Inc. (HOST-ORG) namehost@WORLDNIC.NET
21355 Ridgetop Circle
Dulles, VA 20166
1-888-642-9675 fax: 123 123 1234

Record expires on 19-Feb-2007.
Record created on 04-Sep-2002.
Database last updated on 2-Aug-2003 13:35:41 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

Aug. 2nd, 2003 02:27 pm (UTC)
That's weird. I just went to only artist the other night and it was still there. I'm getting the same thing too though.
Aug. 2nd, 2003 07:52 pm (UTC)
I was given this and it hooked up to it no problem.

Give it a try.
( 8 comments — Leave a comment )